A quick poem by me…

A quick poem by me…

As a child I was promised the world

and I’ll be damned if I didn’t get it.

I got a world of hate, slander, and lies.

A world where he said she said bullshit rains supreme.

A world where the boss likes them better is why we don’t get promotions.

A world where opportunity is everywhere, as long as you have prior experience.

I was given a world where people were afraid to dress how they want, but criticize those that find their bravery.

I was given a world where people are mad that we don’t waste money, but blame us for companies going out of business.

I was given a world where people are offended by every word they disagree with, but speak words just as hurtful, but it’s okay… They only hurt people who don’t meet their standards…

The world I was given is not the world I was promised.

I was promised hope.

I was promised freedom.

I was promised opportunities I couldn’t find anywhere else.

Damn you got me good.


    This is a quick poem I wrote this morning. I’m not sure what to say about it really, just things that have been on my mind recently. I hope you enjoy.

2 thoughts on “A quick poem by me…

Leave a Reply

